Wednesday, December 16, 2009

I want it Wednesdays

I stumbled across this book while playing on Amazon the other night. I thought it sounded cool.

Summary: The product of a rape and shunned by her distant mother, Rain struggles to find her identity and prove herself. The story unfolds at a measured pace with little dialogue, but the language makes it compulsively readable. Readers will be drawn in by Rain's attempts to win her mother's approval even as the teen begins to question the Amazonian way of life and see a new future for her people. Like the best of myths, this story finds truths in details and emotional insights. Not for everyone, but a treat for fans of Tamora Pierce and Hoffman's other novels

No comments: